Perspective Vs. Result

At some point, I heard the statement, “sometimes perspective is more important than results.” I thought about this for a while and it brought me to a couple conclusions.

Lets start with this; have you met one of those people that are happy all the time? They irk you because no matter what happens to them they remain full of joy. I think it bothers the rest of us because we envy that perspective; we envy the ability to remain joyful in the midst of the worst scenarios.

I am not saying that we have to always be happy but what I am saying is that the perspective changes everything. I have recently started to accepting life’s situations as an opportunity rather than an obligation. This alteration of my worldview has resulted in a better lifestyle; a much more joyous one. At any point, I am able to look at any situation and see the good in it, even if it is a miserable one.

A law of physics tells us everything goes from order to disorder… I disagree when it comes to me and you. Maturation of a soul has no end and every situation along the way is an opportunity to develop into something greater.

Start looking at life’s situations as an opportunity and see what changes.

—-

Check out the website: http://www.daddybrokemyheart.com for more information about the DBMH Project and Keila Harris’ upcoming book testifying to the healing power of forgiveness.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Caleb Fairey

A man who desires the joys of freedom for everyone.

Leave a Reply

