Never Alone

Do you believe that hope can help others but somehow does not apply to you? Do you think of yourself as the exception? I am always thrown through a loop when people can encourage others to believe in hope and see beyond their circumstances but the same people are unable to see the truth for themselves.

There is no anomaly on your silent suffering. There is always support and help available to you. Never assume someone does not understand what you’re going through… talk about it. Write about it. Get it out of you!

Every message of hope and encouragement applies to you just as much as it applies to the next. Do not isolate yourself or your condition. Strength comes in numbers… you’ll crumble standing alone. Connect. Share. Embrace hope for yourself.

Listen to this throwback song Never Alone by BarlowGirl. No matter how you feel in the moment, God is never too far away. Never. Even in the silence if you refuse to connect with others, God is still there in the darkest moments. Don’t be afraid to reach out to Him… His hand is always reaching your way.

I waited for you today
But you didn’t show
No no no
I needed You today
So where did You go?
You told me to call
Said You’d be there
And though I haven’t seen You
Are You still there?

[Chorus:]
I cried out with no reply
And I can’t feel You by my side
So I’ll hold tight to what I know
You’re here and I”m never alone

And though I cannot see You
And I can’t explain why
Such a deep, deep reassurance
You’ve placed in my life

We cannot separate
‘Cause You’re part of me
And though You’re invisible
I’ll trust the unseen

[Chorus]

We cannot separate
You’re part of me
And though You’re invisible
I’ll trust the unseen

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Keila Harris

An MBA graduate with an unparalleled ability to keep a team focused on the goal with clear deliverables to produce for specific results. I am a self-starter. I began a nonprofit organization in 2012 called the DBMH Project, Inc. and then authored a book as well. I love the intersection of business and technology and solving problems alongside colleagues dedicated to their work. I like to focus on growth strategies through SMART goals and accountability. I believe power is in the execution of constant learning and open, humble self-improvement. Therefore I read incessantly and expand my network at every opportunity. #PayItForward #SuccessIsTheJourney

Leave a Reply

