Music Monday: I Need You To Love Me

The song today is for the children of fathers who blame themselves for being left alone, neglected, and abandoned. Listen, it’s not your fault. Never has it been your fault that you’re dad refuses to come around. Accepting this to be true and internalizing the fact that you are worth loving can be hard to do. Due to the doubt that is planted in being abandoned, we often find ourselves wondering if God will leave us too. But He will never abandon us or forsake us. God loves us unconditionally. God the Father is perfect and is incapable of withholding His love from us.

The words of this song come from the heart of someone insecure about the love God has for his children. Regardless of what your dad has done, what you have done, or what has been done to you, you are a precious gem that the Lord cherishes with the very life of his Beloved Son Jesus.

He loves us! Yes, He loves us so much.

If you listen to this song and identify an attitude within yourself… embrace this truth. God truly, truly loves you. Jeremiah 1:5 shows us how obsessed our Lord is with us when he said, “I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb…”

Dear Reader, You are LOVED.

Visit the DBMH Project, Inc. Website

Why, why are You still here with me
Didn’t You see what I’ve done?
In my shame I want to run and hide myself
But it’s here I see the truth
I don’t deserve You

[Chorus:]
But I need You to love me, and I
I won’t keep my heart from You this time
And I’ll stop this pretending that I can
Somehow deserve what I already have
I need You to love me

I, I have wasted so much time
Pushing You away from me
I just never saw how You could cherish me
‘Cause You’re a God who has all things
And still You want me

Your love makes me forget what I have been
Your love makes me see who I really am
Your love makes me forget what I have been

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Keila Harris

An MBA graduate with an unparalleled ability to keep a team focused on the goal with clear deliverables to produce for specific results. I am a self-starter. I began a nonprofit organization in 2012 called the DBMH Project, Inc. and then authored a book as well. I love the intersection of business and technology and solving problems alongside colleagues dedicated to their work. I like to focus on growth strategies through SMART goals and accountability. I believe power is in the execution of constant learning and open, humble self-improvement. Therefore I read incessantly and expand my network at every opportunity. #PayItForward #SuccessIsTheJourney

Leave a Reply

